Fly Fusion Forums

Watching "team Toolman" On Fishing With Dodger..

birchy

• Replies 144
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sounds like you are going to start a popularity war in which you choose people by their number of posts and not their fishing ability?

lol.. burnnn is right!

I'd be comfortable putting my fishing ability to the test against any other 1st year fly angler.

Can't speak for rickr or chidders.. but i'm thinking they feel the same way.

So it's:

rickr

chidders

birchy

dustin

Anyone else? :P

Haha Who said i was first year? Im well past that point :) however seeing some of your posts and pictures i would put you well ahead of many of my friends who are 1st year fly fisherman. That being said i didnt mean to be rude with my comment, i was just pointing the obvious. However if we had a rookie comp on the Bow i would be in as im new to that river and have been skunked about 60% of the time i have fished it, however i did catch a 25inch brown earlier in the year if thats any consolation.

Yeah...If I'm not mistaken, I'd say Dustin was on the Canadian Jr. Flyfishing Team last year at the world championships? So, I don't think he qualifies as "rookie"...lol. So, I would go with Troutslayer...and a 5 man team.

I'll be your Coach though....

Who are we going to compete against? Maybe team MadMax? We'll give em' a whippin they won't soon forget... :lol:

yeaaaah. this actually sounds like it would be alot of fun. Some fitchin and some wobbly pops. only one handers though ya cheatin bastards.