Fly Fusion Forums

Breathable Waders

gillmy

Hi, I'm new to the FFC, and new to fly fishing as well. I tried it for the first time at a lake in BC called Pennask Lake and really enjoyed it. I want to try out fishing on the Bow, cause it's only 10 minutes away.... I know I'll need some waders and from what I've read breathable waders would be the way to go. The problem is the huge selection of brands, models, and features - some are inexpensive and some are huge dollars. I don't mind spending money, but hard to know where the best value is. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks.

I have to say that I am now very partial to Snowbee waders...for the first time I have breathable waders that are also dry waders on the inside...I my garage I have leaky waders from Simms,Bear,Loop, Greys, Wardell,Sedge and a few others too cheap to mention. It got to a point where I simply wasn't going to buy into the hype about G3's and the others...

I am now re-gaining some trust into breathables. After wearing my Snowbee XS Pro Zip Front Waders more than 100 times in both fresh and Salt water I am happy to say that these breathables do not leak.

I hate looking around and seeing everyone about wearing Simms...it's pathetic! Of course I am somewhat biased...we do sell Snowbee Waders...and they do have the largest selection of Waders in Europe...something about that??

MikeG,