Fly Fusion Forums

A Story Where There Is None

Wow

How about all those birds falling from the sky? Isn't it amazing how the media tries to drum up some reaction? OK, I think we can come up with some pretty good reasons/excuses/rants.

I'll go on record to say that I think I caused it. I found a way to bend a laser beam to follow the earth's circumference. I was pointing it south-east, trying to take out my neighbor's cat and I missed. Unless someone else can come up with a more logical explanation, I'll take credit for it.

I found it amusing how they said that they thought it might be lightning or high altitude hail "because the birds had signs of trauma".

I'm no expert.. but I figure falling from hundreds of feet in the sky and hitting the ground can probably cause some trauma too...

Firefrog:

I just noticed you sig:

"David Byrne once said 'There is water at the bottom of the ocean'. And he was absolutely right!"

Couldn't help myself, but had to look up "Once in a Lifetime" on YouTube. Forgot how much I loved the Talking Heads back in the day. Ridiculous video.

Sorry for the total hijack.

I think the birds just got tired from killing all the fish.

Google is mapping it:

Google Animal Deaths

In Texas, every couple of years there would be a big fish kill in the middle of the summer when water in low flow areas would go hypoxic. Looked awful, but it was totally natural. I have no idea what is going on with the fish and birds, but it certainly could just be a case of media attention being paid to every natural event, and the sum makes everything look ominous. At least I hope it is natural.

Same as it ever was.